ACECs Board of Directors

Our association is led by a volunteer Board of Directors, which includes representatives from each province and territory. Directors are principals, management staff or senior employees of our member firms, and are selected from nominations put forward by our provincial and territorial Member Organizations. The Board sets the association’s mission and strategic priorities; is responsible for its finances; and evaluates its performance against its strategic priorities. In these tasks, the Board is supported by both a full-time paid staff, and by a number of volunteer groups and committees.

Past Chairs

2012-2013 ACEC Board of Directors


Murray Thompson
Chair

URS Canada
30 Leek Crescent 4th Floor
Richmond Hill, ON
Tel: (905) 882-4401
Fax: (905) 882-4399
murray.thompson@urs.com

 

Herb Kuehne
Past Chair

Associated Engineering Alberta Ltd.
1000 - 10909 Jasper Avenue
Edmonton, AB T5J 5B9
Tel: (780) 451-7666
Fax: (780) 453-3871
kuehneh@ae.ca
Jason Mewis
Chair Elect

Engcomp
#10-2220 Northridge Drive
Saskatoon,  SK  S7L 6X8
Tel: (306) 978-7730
Fax: (306) 878-7729
jmewis@engcomp.ca
François Plourde
Vice-Chair & Treasurer

CIMA+
3400, boul. du Souvenir
Laval,Qc H7V 3Z2
Tel: (514) 337-2462 ext 2304
Fax: (450) 682-1013
francois.plourde@cima.ca
Jody MacLeod
Vice-Chair

CBCL, Limited
135 St. Peters Road
Charlottetown, PEI C1A 7N4
Tel: (902) 892-0303
Fax: (902) 368-3444
jodym@cbcl.ca
John Collings
Vice Chair

Collings Johnston Inc.
409 Granville St. Ste 401
Vancouver, BC  V6C 1T2
Tel: (604) 608-1742 ext 222
Fax: (604) 608-1743
j.collings@collingsjohnston.com
Anne Poschmann
Vice-Chair

Golder Associates
2390 Argentia Road
Mississauga, ON L5N 5S7
Tel: (905) 567-4444
Fax: (905) 567-6561
 aposchmann@golder.com

 

David Kozak
Director

Genivar
55 Driscoll Crescent
Moncton, NB E1E 4C8
Tel: (506) 857-1675
Fax: (506) 857-1679
David.Kozak@genivar.com
Chris Newcomb
Director

McElhanney Consulting Services Ltd.
780 Beatty Street, Suite L100
Vancouver, BC V6B 2M1
Tel: (604) 683-8521
Fax: (604) 683-4350
cnewcomb@mcelhanney.com
Bruce Bodden
Director

MMM Group
100 Commerce Valley Dr. W.
Thornhill, ON L3T 0A1
Tel: (905) 882-1100
Fax: (905) 882-0055
boddenb@mmm.ca
Brian Pearse
Director

Stewart Weir & Co. Ltd.
2121 Premier Way, Unit 140
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 0B8
Tel:  (780) 410-2580
Fax: (780) 410-2589
brian.pearse@swg.ca
Perry Mitchelmore
Director

Meco
210-250 Baker Drive
Dartmouth, NS B2W 6L4
Tel:  (902) 444-3131
Fax: (902) 404-7777
perry.mitchelmore@mecoengineers.com

 

John Clark
Director

Williams Engineering
4902 47 Street
Yellowknife,  NWT  X1A 2P2
Tel: (867) 873-2395
Fax: (867) 873-2547
jclark@williamsengineering.com
Todd Smith
Director

AECOM
99 Commerce Drive
Winnipeg, MB  R3P 0Y7
Tel:  (204) 477-5381
Fax: (204) 284-2040
Todd.Smith@aecom.com

 

Shawn Gibbons
Director

AECOM
302-1150 Morrison Drive
Ottawa, ON K2H 8S9
Tel: (613) 820-7728 ext.263
Fax: (613) 820-8338
shawn.gibbons@aecom.com
Rick Tiller
Director

Tiller Engineering Inc.
Box 403, 50 Hamlyn Rd
St. John’s, Newfoundland   A1E 5X7
Tel: (709) 579-6700
Fax: (709) 579-6701
rtiller@tillereng.ca

 

François Perreault
Director

Genivar
1600, boul. René-Lévesque Ouest, 16e étage
Montréal, Québec H3H 1P9
Tel: (514) 340-0046
Fax: (514) 340-1337
francois.perreault@genivar.com

 

Marc Perreault
Director

Le Groupe S.M. International inc.
2111, boul. Fernand-Lafontaine
Longueuil (Québec) J4G 2J4
Tel: (450) 651-0981
Fax: (450) 651-9542
maperreault@groupesm.com

 

 

Search Member Firms Best Pratices Engineering Students The Source Newsletter